Profile of a Killer

Started by Erik Narramore, January 29, 2022, 06:38:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Erik Narramore

In regard to how this is relevant to the Bamber case, this is the question I am asking myself:

Is there some factor that is common to most or all of these cases and that is also found in the Bamber case?

I am no expert on this, but possible commonalities could be:

- drug use or abuse, such as cannabis, and/or medication and/or dependency on alcohol;

- serious psychiatric interventions;

- changes in medication;

- a lack of family support;

- poor or nil maternal bonding with biological mother and/or surrogate, such as adoptive/foster mother;

- divorce or marriage problems;

- recorded ideation of violence ('All people are bad and deserve to be killed');

- recorded suicidal ideation;

- para-suicidal attempts and/or a record of self-defeating/self-destructive behaviour;

- child victims are always of a certain age range - say, below 10;

- perpetrator is always of a certain age range - let's say, late 20s to early 30s;

- mother nearly-always kills sons, rarely daughters;

- low academic achievement or academic underperformance;

- low vocational/occupational aptitude/potential;

- deep religious convictions and/or verifiable interest in marginal faiths or esoteric spirituality;

- interest in demonological themes, the Devil, etc.

To address some of these: